Chapter Announcements

  • April Beta Beta Monthly Meeting

    You are cordially invited to a Photo Identification Party!

    Beta Beta Houston members will meet on 
    Tuesday, April 10, 2018
    5:30-7:30 pm
    McGovern Historical Center
    8272 El Rio #190

    Complimentary parking is available
    Sandwiches and hot tea provided, all else is POT LUCK!

    Please RSVP to

  • Key Award: Please Complete Your VIProfile

    The VIProfile, or Volunteer Interest Profile, is a database of STTI members who either do volunteer work already or they are interested in doing it in the future. 

    One of the requirements for the chapter key award is to have a minimum number of new VIProfiles added each year. You can help us so much by taking a minute to log on to the STTI site and completing your profile.

    There are three categories: International, Regional, and Chapter.

    IF YOU ARE ALREADY VOLUNTEERING: Click the link below, log on, and find the boxes that best describe what you are already doing -- and you are finished.

    IF YOU ARE NEW: Click the link below, log on, and read through all of the volunteer opportunities and click the ones you like best. This helps the chapter learn more about what interests you the most.
  • Wreaths Across America

    Please consider participating in our chapter's fundraising event and honoring our country's veterans! It's simple - just click the link below and it will take you directly to our chapter's special webpage on the Wreaths Across America website. It has easy to follow instructions. All donations will benefit the Wreaths Across America effort and the chapter will also benefit by receiving a portion of the proceeds..
  • The Lucile Petry Leone Research Grant

    Beta Beta Houston is pleased to announce the establishment of the Lucile Petry Leone Research Grant. Lucile P. Leone was the director of the Cadet Nurse Corps, a program designed to accelerate the graduation of nurses to meet needs both domestically and on the war front during WWII. Mrs. Leone was also the first woman to serve as assistant surgeon general in the United States Public Health Service. She joined the faculty of TWU in 1966 and worked on both the Houston and Dallas campuses until 1971. At a ceremony in Denton in 1979 she became the first and only nurse to receive an honorary doctorate from TWU. She was instrumental in aiding the successful application of TWU to Sigma Theta Tau. A portrait of Lucile Petry Leone will be on display near the STTI office area on the 7th floor.
  • STTI Beta Beta Chapter Charter

    In recognition of the 45th anniversary of the founding of Beta Beta, a recreation of the original Beta Beta Charter will be on permanent display near the STTI office area on the 7th floor.